Elected Officials to Protect California


Elected Officials to Protect America - California Chapter is a statewide, non-partisan network of California elected officials across the state committed to protecting our communities, public health, and climate for all we represent.

The science is clear: to avert the worst case scenarios for our health and our planet, we must phase out dirty fossil fuels.

We strongly urge Governor Newsom to step up and outline a plan to move California beyond the oil and gas industry to a future that is safe, healthy, and prosperous for everyone.

Leadership Council

Heidi Harmon

Mayor of San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo County

Bryan Osorio

Mayor of Delano
Kern County

Katie Valenzuela

Councilmember of Sacramento
Sacramento County

Elizabeth Alcantar

Vice Mayor of Cudahy
Los Angeles County

Melanie Bagby

Colverdale Councilmember
Sonoma County

Jovanka Beckles

AC Transit Board Member
Alameda and Contra Costa Counties

Catherine Blakespear

Encinitas Mayor

San Diego County

Mike Bonin

Los Angeles

Xilonin Cruz-Gonzalez

Azusa School Board
Los Angeles County

Serge Dedina

Mayor of Imperial Beach
San Diego County

Shanthi Gonzales

Shanthi Gonzales

Vice President
Oakland School Board Alameda County

José Gurrola

Fmr Mayor of Arvin
Kern County

Sydney Kamlager-Dove

State Senator
District 30

Rebecca Kaplan

Oakland Councilmember Alameda County

Andy Katz

District Director of East Bay Municipal Utility
Alameda County

Rey León

Mayor of Huron
Fresno County

Andrew Lewis

Councilmember of
North Westwood Neighborhood

Paul Kortez

Councilmember of L.A.
Los Angeles County

Eduardo Martinez

Councilmember of Richmond
Contra Costa County

Devin Murphy

Councilmember of Pinole
Contra Costa County

Sofia Pereira

Arcata Mayor Humboldt County

Felipe Perez

Councilmember of Firebaugh
Kern County

Carmen Ramirez

Ventura County

Meghan Sahli-Wells
Senior Policy Advisor

Fmr Mayor of Culver City
Los Angeles County

Rebecca Saltzman

BART Director
Alameda County

Laura Santos

Mt. SAC Community College Trustee

Don Saylor

Yolo County

Salvador Solorio-Ruiz

Councilmember of Delano
Kern County

Chris Ungar

San Luis Coastal Unified School Director

EOPCA is a division within EOPA, a project of the Solon Center for Research & Publishing 501(c)3 – Ⓒ 2019